Internal Quality Assurance Committee

As a quality maintenance strategy, every institution should set up an internal quality assurance cell (IQAC). The IQAC will integrate into the institution's system and work to achieve the objectives of quality enhancement and sustenance because quality improvement is a continual activity. The main goal of the IQAC is to create a system for consciously, consistently, and catalytically improving institutions' overall performance.

IQAC – **Vision** To ensure quality culture as the prime concern for the Higher Education Institutions through institutionalizing and internalizing all the initiatives taken with internal and external support.

M1:Our primary goal is to deliver high-quality instruction in engineering and technology using cutting-edge facilities and efficient teaching and learning techniques.

M2: To help students develop their skills, values, and ethics so they can become professionals.

M3- To offer chances for students to grow in their social responsibility and understanding of the environment through a variety of co-curricular and extracurricular activities.

Objective

The primary aim of IQAC is

To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve theacademic and administrative performance of the institution.

To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancementthrough internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.

Composition of IQAC

SI.	Component	Designation	Name
No.			
1	Chairperson	Head of the Institution	Dr. Ahamed Seyd P T
2	Coordinator of IQAC	One senior faculty	Dr. Sajeev S Nair, (HoD- GD)
3	Teachers to representall level	All Head of Departments,W/S Superintendent and One Faculty from each department	Ms. Yamini K P (HoD- CHE)Mr. Sajith C (HoD- ME) Dr. Anitha Jacob (HoD- CE)Dr. Maya U C (HoD- CT)
			Mr. Ajeesh V K (HoD- EL)Ms. Safna K. (AP- Physics)Mr. Noushad E.A. (W/S Superintendent)
			Ms Fousiya K.K. (Lecturer- CHE)Mr. Shyn C S (Lecturer- ME)
			Mr. Sabu K Kuriyan (Lecturer-CT)
			Ms. Chitra N (Lecturer- CE) Mr. Ramya K (Lecturer- EL) Ms. Sajitha P G (AP- English)
4	One member from the Management	Internal BoG member or BoG nominated faculty	Mr. Sajith C, BoG member
5	Few senior administrative officers	Senior Superintendent/Junior Superintendent	Ms. Sindhu NarayananMr. Suresh Kumar

6	Nominee from localsociety	PAC member	Mr. Mohandas V. R(Rtd BDO)
7	Nominees from students	Union representative	Chairman, Students Union Lady Vice Chairman, StudentsUnion
8	Nominees from alumni	Alumni representative	Ms. Dhanya R Nair (2008-2011, CT Batch) Mr. Ankit Paul Benny (2015-2018, CE Batch)
9	Nominee from employer	Employer representative	Mr. Muhammed Sherin- QUBEST
10	Nominee from industry	An industry expert	Mr. Jayarajan M.V.
11	Nominee from stakeholder	PTA representative	Mr. Mohandas T.V (PTA Vice President)